Fidic Asia Pacific 2020

Visa and Passport

Visa and Passport

Thailand General Visa Information

A foreign national who wishes to enter Thailand is required to obtain a Visa from Royal Thai Embassy/Royal Thai Consulate. However, passport holders of certain countries do not require a visa if they meet Visa Exemption requirements. Countries which are exempted from Visa requirements when entering Thailand for Tourism purposes will be permitted to stay in Thailand for a period of 14 days, 30 days or 90 days as shown as follows:

Tourist Visa Exemption Scheme – Period of stay for 30* days

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bahrain, Brunei, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Kuwait, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Monaco, The Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Oman, The Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Singapore, Slovak, Slovenia, Spain, South Africa, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, UAE, UK, USA, Vietnam

Remark: * Passport holders enter Thailand via border will be allowed to stay for 15 days each time, except Malaysian passport holders who cross the border from Malaysia and Passport holders of USA, UK, Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, whose granted period of stay will be 30 days each time.


Nationals of the following countries may apply for Visa on Arrival - Period of stay for 15 days

Andorra, Bulgaria, Bhutan, China, Cyprus, Ethiopia, India, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Maldives, Malta, Mauritius, Romania, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Taiwan, Ukraine, Uzbekistan


Invitation for Applying Visa

If you require an invitation letter to support your visa application to Thailand for attending our event, please contact  E-mail :